Sonic

I just started playing pic related, and I noticed something that's never happened to me before in a Sonic game. I'm too slow. I can't see what's going on on the screen or move fast enough to react. I get decent scores, but I'm pretty sure those are balanced for children. I blame the 2.5D, but maybe I'm just bad. Anyone else experience this?

Can be Sonic general if you want.

I couldn't make myself finish it because of it all coming off as really average while trying to pang nostalgia and failing to do so really spectacularly. How do you fuck up City Escape's theme so bad?

SONIC ADVENTURE 2

sonic games always felt too cramped to go fast, there's no rhythm in the levels and the screen doesn't show enough.

speaking of sonic, make sure you try out these two fangames, they're pretty good.

Sonic Rush has good music too, made by the same Hideki Naganuma, worked on some games' music like Sega Rally 2, Yakuza and Ollie King Also Jet Set Radio

This is pretty much the only Sonic game I've properly played and I loved it.

God, I love Mania's soundtrack so far.

chao world is pretty gay and if accidently pick up the key you lose time
its still gay

Sonic 3 & Knuckles the best Sonic & Knuckles game.

I love how there are loads of Sonic games where aren't as well known, because they don't count as 'main' games. Most of the handheld/Master System games are worth playing. The handheld counterparts to the main games even have their own level designs, and Generations 3DS is completely different after Green Hill Zone. Just avoid Lost World 3DS and Sonic Chronicles.

If you want a list:

I really do wish that got a sequel. And that we got to hear the original soundtrack that apparently was lost.

Maybe once they actually make the physics good instead of adding a thousand extraneous characters that don't do anything aside from make every level slightly harder due to not being designed for them.