Furi

I just started playing this game, and I'm quite liking it. I like the prevalent risk and reward through charging actions, and parrying late for counterattacks. It reminded me of NieR, except that not every single projectile can be easily avoided. I noticed some people saying there was a delay with dodging, the way it actually works is that you dodge once you RELEASE the dodge button because dodging can be charged when holding down the button, to dodge a longer distance, which is quite useful at times. Whether the delay in dodging is an oversight or intentional, I'm not sure. But being able to dodge when the button is PRESSED sure as hell would've made things feel more reactive. The designs for the boss fights I've encountered up until now is fairly solid, and the tutorial boss does a great job of reinforcing what you've learned in an organic way without excessive 'pause to highlight the button prompt for the action you should perform in this situation' moments only to be never seen again later, much like what happens in modern games.
I thought it was neat how the time boss was all about timing, and that section where your shots get reflected back at you as he says you are fighting yourself was also quite neat.
Right now I'm at the fish boss, and quite frankly he's too much of a fucking chore. The game simply does not respect my time by wasting unnecessary periods of time with recovery animations when losing a life, quick time events, or other animations playing out. I'd appreciate a more general faster pace to make deaths less frustrating and tedious.

The walking simulator sections are dubious to say the least. While I do like them stylistically, they break the pacing in not a rather good way, with most of the time being spent walking through pretty environments when the rabbit guy isn't even talking. There's no way to skip them (despite skippable cutscenes being present), and it's really just an unengaging way of telling a story.