Does anyone even lsiten to Holla Forums?

We all know that's a lot of talk about reccomending games, which are good, which are bad and generally a metric crapton of shit being flung in every direction…but does anyone actually believe in what they hear on Holla Forums?

The old saying Holla Forums hates videogames..it's kinda true. Holla Forums hates video games that are outside it's comfort zone.
Tons of vitirol and hate aimed at average/decent (sometimes even good) games simply because they are not a clone of their beloved game X, or does not feature their beloved mechanic Y…or even worse, is liked by a demographic they despise (they actually believe in guilt by association).

Case in point - CoD. Those that I played are fun (admittedly, I didn't play multi). They do what they aim to do and they do it well. Nothing revolutionary, but hardly bad games.

Am I the only one who thinks Holla Forums is full of shit?

I started playing Need for Speed Hot Pursuit 2010 after hearing about it on Holla Forums.

It's OK.

hold games to the same standard you hold your skill to
if you forgive every game that doesn't try to stand out on its merits then you'll get a sea of mere competence

I don't care about what games this place hates, but I do listen to its recommendation about good games

leave your cuckchan distinctions in the trash by the door next time

Recommendations are generally good. No one stopped you playing what you want anyway faggot.

sage

This is why I don't come here for video game related things really, while Holla Forums is not one person that stereotype of Holla Forums is still noticeable and very prominent, it makes this place seem like a hugbox located inside an echo chamber full of whiny assholes who hate things because the "I'm on Holla Forums, that means I hate video games" meme instead of hating things for legitimate reasons. I think a reason for all this hate is from game companies shitting the bed in unison.