Crazy

Why haven't you embraced the crazy yet?

Other urls found in this thread:

tiki-toki.com/timeline/entry/53472/History-Of-Beat-Em-Ups#vars!date=2013-08-18_05:41:20!
all-things-andy-gavin.com/2011/02/02/making-crash-bandicoot-part-1/
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

I only started learning how to exploit jumping off enemies in DMC3 recently, it's not as hard as I thought it would be.

I'm alright in doing combos in Hack'n Slash games(though I think I only played DMC in this genre anyway, others weren't on PC), but shit on health. I barely survive. I usually get very good ranking at combos and then like the worst ranking at the damage taken

lmao

How the fuck did this term come to describe DMC ? This is a hack n'slash.

The only crazy game I can't fully grasp is Godhand. The dodging mechanic is fantastic, but holy hell do I suck with the right thumbstick.

Isn't that ARPG?

I just got into DMC4SE, I started with Bayonetta 1/2 and loved the shit out of them, played MGR and mostly just enjoyed blade mode + shit like dialogue/characters/music (I didn't find parrying to be all that fun), and now I suppose DMC is the next logical step. It's certainly fun and I can see that the skill ceiling is absolutely ridiculous compared to those other games (I could pretty reasonably get platinum levels in most Bayonetta fights but holy shit S ranking is hard as balls).

I didn't really get it at first since it is so easy to avoid getting damaged in DMC4, I didn't get that the game really was entirely about the style meter for the first couple missions. I get more enjoyment from Bayonaise but DMC4 is still certainly very fun.

>mfw Sega likely porting Vanquish and possibly Bayonetta too

Diablo is a Hack n'slash.
God Hand is a 3d brawler/ beat 'em up.
DMC is a spectacle fighter.
Character action is a term by Totalbiscuit and is just as cancerous as he is.