Minecraft to Minetest transition Thread

I've been doing Redstone for fun and mental challenge for the past 5 years now, but I cannot ignore the drastic shift in playerbase and deterioration of the game overall so far.

Anybody can help me get on a server that has Redstone, stuff you can hook it up to, like pistons etc. and just overall smooth the switch? I'm honestly repulsed by how Minetest looks and plays, but I just want to experience quality game interactions again.

I really hope pistons are a thing in Minetest.

Other urls found in this thread:

technic.kosyak.info/
mesecons.net/
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

Stop. This is not comparable to becoming a trans*. Games are not genders. Sage!

What are you, fucking gay, user?

I was just making an opportunistic joke. But then I realized it would have probably been more effective to reword the OP to replace words like HRT or gender reassignment but I fucked it up.

My understanding of redstone is basic as fuck. What am I looking at here in these pictures?

code it yourself stupid

I'm glad you asked.

My last project before I got banned from an SJW-run server this was on. It was an arcade game, where a moving target (a minecart) was flying up and down inside the idol's mouth and you had to shoot it to score a point.

On the right, you can see the scoreboard, which couldn't be bothered to convert into decimal so I left it in binary with labels for retards.

On the bottom of the idol, there's a row of lamps which act as your "health" which constantly drains as you try to hit the target. Once you hit it, the timer is reset and a new stage is set up.

The arcade had a dynamic soundtrack, which I put together by hooking up three complimenting "beats" along with the central "tribal" melody, and it became more intense and aggressive as you went by.