PS2 thread because fuck you

I just started playing SMT nocturne, I´ll eventually get around DDS and P3/4a but for now Im having a blast

Also I dont know If I should try out the remake of the first wild arms or just play the original, but Im going to leave that for later

what are you playing? how big is you backlog? any shit missing from this chart?

Were the other RPG's FromSoft made before Demon's Souls good? The one's I remember playing on the PS2 were Evergrace and Eternal Ring.

What the fuck technology ?

DMC3 is a masterpiece

Is it any good?

The chart is looking fine, though I think its missing some jap-only titles like pics related. I've mostly been playing FF12 on my CFW BC PS3, it looks surprisingly good in higher res. I'm doing a class challenge run, so far I'm not getting my ass handed to me (my old party did get wiped out causing me to reset a month or so ago. thats what happens when you don't have atleast one offensive mage).

Also whats the concensus on enhanced versions? The SEGA Classics (while Jap only) are pretty neat, though I already own most of them on my own SEGA consoles. The Saturn enhanced versions are surprisingly good. I'm talking stuff like Triggerheat Excelica and Galaxy Force 2.

Instead of waiting you could mod a PS2. They're dirt cheap.

I tried playing DMC1 recently and it feels so clunky compared to DMC3, it may be nostalgia since I played that one first, but I dont feel like finishing the first game, honestly

I think the lighting is kind of weird but I do like the powerups, the hub and being able to get that 1000th lum to satisfy my autism

i just dont understand how they fucked the optimization so bad. 60fps in most areas, 30 in some, 20-15 in parts.

I can recommend these three games.