Cutting Edge, Next Gen Games

What are some cutting edge, next gen games I can use to test my new GPU?

No Man's Sky™ is just the thing to test the near endless limits of your Nvidia™ GTX 1070™ friend!
Just play some good games at higher resolutions and enjoy the great frame rates

There's that 4k realism mod for Battlefront

Is that the Hexa or Octa core?

The only game worth playing with really good and modern graphics is BDO.
And it's fucking p2w mmo piece of shit.
So yeah, good job wasting money on useless shit.

nice one

Reminder that the only reason GPUs need to get more powerful is because devs are getting lazier and won't optimize their shitty games.

MGSV's Fox Engine was optimized for literally everything to a $1000 PC to a shitty toaster and it runs beautiful and looks great on almost anything.

I am a dev so it's not useless to me.

It's hilarious how there's nothing I want to play to test it though.

Even if it's virtualized kill yourself.

Oh well with CUDA and processing power and shit it is indeed good upgrade if you're working with video and graphics.

But pretty much.

reported.

Only plebs fall for "high-end" and "future proofing" builds.

not to mention

I've got two in SLI for my 1280x1024 monitor.

Silky smooth 400 FPS.

I still don't know why people are fine with 50gb+ games now, when none of it accounts for the game, just the fact that its bloated with uncompressed audio and its usually poorly optimized.

Even then most good games from back then don't need high end computers to run

Why not Pre-Order The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition?
It has completely remade graphics.

Step it up, nigga

Lazy ass devs don't bother at all. I guess extra cores could be used to stream games in several computers at the same time, or if you run intensive multi tasking in multiple virtualized environments, but for a home/network/multimedia server you need better Watt/perf ratio fam