JRPG Thread

Holla Forums I'm brand new to JRPGs.
I haven't played any Final Fantasy, just tried out FFXIII and I didn't like it.
I have also tried Chrono Trigger by emulating but I got fed up with it because I wasn't saving and I basically lost all my progress I had played.
The only game other than that which I have played that is somewhat similar is Child of Light. I don't know if it can be really considered a JRPG but I liked it overall. It was fun.

So I want to ask what are the most essential JRPGs to play? Preferably things that are newer and are on the PC. No emulation. Ports only if they are good.

Other urls found in this thread:

fantasyanime.com/squaresoft/ctsaves-srm.htm
mgba.io/nightlies.html
transcorp.romhacking.net
pastebin.com/GaKfEChk
serenesforest.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=53111&st=0&p=3704216
talesofvesperia.net
gamefaqs.com/ps2/561922-tales-of-destiny-2/faqs/58741
gamefaqs.com/ps2/920236-tales-of-rebirth/faqs/52311
nicoblog.org/psp/ys-vs-sora-no-kiseki-alternative-saga-english-patched/
legendsoflocalization.com/i-had-to-write-a-final-fantasy-fanfic-for-square/
tcrf.net/ActRaiser
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

You have ports of ff 7 to 9 on pc. They have terrible music, but it can be fixed with mods

ahahahahahahaha

Thoughts on pic related

OK, there is a golden rule to JRPGs that is not every game is for everyone.
But the essentials are Persona 3 or 4.
I Am Setsuna it actually good. you can chose between active and turns on the enemies. Also the battles are quite quick. At first when you see the unity logo you expect shit but the graphics ain't that bad.

If not you could pick almost any Tales game and get value for you bucks. I prefer symphonia or Abyss. The Vita ones ain't that bad also.
Also some of the FF games are good but its almost a hunt in itself when it comes to FF.

So in short chose a Tales of game, I am Setsuna or Persona 3-4.