What happened to these threads? Why is this game dead?

What happened to these threads? Why is this game dead?

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=z3sygqmU0yY
twitter.com/AnonBabble

this happen

Because instead of bringing back the good ol' days of tf2 before mannconomy they decided to make their own retarded version of tf2

We didn't do enough le epic mic spam like the cool guys we are.

Probably can't do that due to legal reasons.
Besides, there's no cosmetics mods and vanilla servers, play those if you don't like what TF2 is now.

???

Being a exact pre-update clone of TF2 could cause legal issues.

Such as?

Because instead than promoting the game and making it TF2 minus the bullshit they decided to turn it into a clusterfuck of stuff that doesn't make sense like the Deathmatch and that upcoming TTT like gamemode

Dude, I'm not a lawyer, I just said that it MIGHT cause legal issues.

If you're not a lawyer stop talking out of yer arse.

I know an ex-dev, he keeps citing mismanagement and great incompetence from the team

People were clamoring for this type of the stuff in the earlier threads, though.

Sorry I guess.

Yeah, walk away.

That could have been cool.

I think the real problem was that while the appeal was bascailly "TF2 minus the bullshit" as you said, they still added a bunch of shitty weapons. Development seemed really really slow too and they would have kept a lot more interest if they were faster with updates. The deathmatch mode seemed unfinished as well. The Jason Grant shit was great but it just couldn't keep up the interest to what is basically a game that's already several years old.

Devs stopped caring. It probably would pop-back to life if they fucking update the game.

It died because valve just want to make money and they dont update it and dont pay attenion to the lore and the art style…..and backstory is key …. it creates atomosphere..weapons where too kift anyhow.

Valve doesn't develop Team Fortress 2 Classic.