The term originates from the French word for "raw" in the term used by Le Corbusier to describe his choice of material...

What are games with lots of Brutalism 𝔸 𝔼 π•Š 𝕋 ℍ 𝔼 𝕋 𝕀 β„‚

The headquarters in EYE are largely just concrete

Neo80fags and all art-style>gameplay cultists need to take a hike

I can't think of any game that has a huge emphases on its art-style while also actually being a good game in its own right.

I was just reading up on Brutalist-related stuff just yesterday for a build I'm making.

If you want to truly autism it out, Minecraft and a handful of mods can ease your aches.

The Void.

Is that newspeak for making a project?

No, you're just an isolated faggot.

That's a highly retarded/unorthodox way to refer to an architectonical project
No isolation there, bud, just proper terms

I've been using that term since 2011 for programming (build, revision, date), which rubbed off for Minecraft buildings I'm planning to make, and for PCs that I'm also making.

Calling it newspeak is retarded.

What, aren't you guys into immersive simulation?

Newspeak sounds about right

It's an odd term but i will have to offer you apologies, i was talking about REAL brutalism, not a digital project about brutalist visuals
Sorry

Mate, I mean the term "build", not "brutalist".

Never thought I'd see brutalist architecture brought up on Holla Forums.

Brutalism is very strange to me, that's why I like it. It's an odd mix of oppression and comfort, which is why I'd like to see games that utilise it well.

Why? i understand the cultural association with gritty & shitty residential complex places but if anything the use of concrete actually makes for bigger, more open spaces
But of course in the end it depends on who is designing, some can make cages and others a mini oasis