Xbox One engineering manager Jeff Henshaw has said the processing power of the new console is literally limitless

archive.is/8xPmp

This was 2013, what ever happened to the limitless power of the Xbone's cloud?

Lag, probably.

Kek

Microsoft is still actually working on it.

My university had a talk from a microshaft guy talking about how in the future you'll have no hardware and everything would be on their servers.

I raised the question as to why I should trust microsoft with all my personal information since they're known to collaborate with the government and selling it, and I was shunned by at least 5 fifty or so years old that worked there as lecturers.

These people are actually convinced that working over the internet it the best thing that could ever happen.

Welcome to the cesspool

It's actually a good university, it's just that all the computing guys are full cucks.

It's alright though, I'm studying 3D modeling and 3D art in a completely different section of the uni.

These people happened to it.

same thing that happened to the RAM on the PS4. bunch of hot air bullshit.

holy shit

so why not just get a Smart TV with a controller port? that would easily make the Xbone obsolete for what microshit markets it as.

Very nice, hopefully youll finish your course with some nice grades and ignore the cuckholds and self important teachers.

Drinking the kool aid already?

By that train of thought you should just leave Western society completely.
As useless as it its, that piece of paper lands well payed jobs.

You mean the asshole that had the brilliant idea of shoving that hugeass 32MB Sram cache in the die, effectively making the chip an horrendously huge and unmanufacturable mess at a point they had to cripple the GPU to make it work instead of you know, just shoving the thing on a daughter die like on Xbox 360?

I understand suits talking bullshit like that, but engineers?

He's an engineering manager, not an engineer