Trump says US embassy in Tel Aviv is not going to jerusalem, ever

Apparently Israel's capital city of Tel Aviv will have to host the US embassy for a little longer. According to media reports, US President Donald Trump is not interested in moving his country's embassy to Jerusalem any time soon.

"I am thinking about the embassy, I am studying the embassy [issue], and we will see what happens," Trump reportedly said earlier. "The embassy is not an easy decision. It has obviously been out there for many, many years, and nobody has wanted to make that decision. I'm thinking about it very seriously, and we will see what happens."

"In our view, Jerusalem is extremely important. Our firm stance is that we reject any unilateral efforts that attempt to change the Arab, Muslim and Christian identity of the Holy City," said Jordanian foreign minister Al Safadi.

"We are looking at that, and we are looking at some other options we'll see. But no, I am not somebody that believes that going forward with these settlements is a good thing for peace," he said in an interview with an Israeli journalist.

archive.is/7ur3B
sott
.net/article/342359-Trump-says-US-embassy-in-Tel-Aviv-is-not-going-anywhere

Other urls found in this thread:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Israel
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tel_Aviv
en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Positions_on_Jerusalem
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samson_Option
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mutually_Assured_Destruction
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Missile_defense_systems_by_country
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Space_weapon
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Militarisation_of_space
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Particle-beam_weapon
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nuclear_weapons_and_Israel
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jonathan_Pollard
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dead_Hand_(nuclear_war)
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Suitcase_nuclear_device
veteranstoday.com/2015/04/09/israels-addiction-to-nuclear-blackmail-and-terror/
en.metapedia.org/wiki/Sayanim
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Gladio
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Belgian_stay-behind_network