Lake of Fire

Who's ready for crusaders, aliens, and WORDS?! I can't promise much commentary as I'm not very good at it or remembering what happens on each page.

Other urls found in this thread:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Montaillou_(book)
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

Here we meet out two protagonists. Blonde one and brown haired one. Wishing to become full fledged crusaders because of god and knightlyhood or some such. It's gonna take a while before we get back to the aliens for real. Prepare for a lotta reading.

If I wanted that I would get a book
Damn.

Now we bring in our next major character. Gruff tired old soldier who's fed up with the world.

The smell of heresy and evil is thick in the air. Or maybe that's just all the peasants.

Now we have our 4th major protag. Girl. But more importantly… AYYS!

And that closes off our first issue. So far we got crusader weebs learning the reality of their sought after work, a pissed off old soldier, obligatory red head girl, and giant red fleas killing shit left and right. It's like a poor 90's horror movie in comic form.

Kicking off issue two, we waste no time explaining the situation to everyone else. Surely they'll see reason when the brave crusaders come riding back into town ranting and raving about giant bug aliens eating people. Right?

Remember kids, always kill a heretic swiftly and effectively. Even if setting up defenses for your stronghold would be far more beneficial in a time of crisis.

Bit more action this time around. Probably because there's a lower page count now. End of issue 2.

They got the shota. Mission complete. Time to fuck off.

Hope you all enjoy more dialogue. With a dash of homo-eroticism.

End of issue 3. Beginning of the trek into enemy territory.

Gruff McSoldier Man has a heart after all.

Title drop and tragedy.

Fat Friar Frollo is really persistent. End of issue 4.

You'll never have a badass last stand against unending hoards of horrors.