Beyond memeing about spooks, does Holla Forums actually embrace Max Stirner? After all...

Beyond memeing about spooks, does Holla Forums actually embrace Max Stirner? After all, he wasn't exactly a revolutionary collectivist.

Oddly enough, his work seems to be gaining popularity with Scott Alexander types and what looks like some strain of the neo-reaction.

I read the Ego and Its Own years back, and thought it was interesting. Didn't agree with it, but I thought the section on "if I do incest or murder it's ok and good" was funny. I embrace Marxism and I don't really use Stirner, but if Holla Forums spams the spook stuff to red pill people its fine by me. I'm not an expert on Stirner's philosophy so take my opinion with a grain of salt.

his philosophy was pretty spot on, but sadly its pretty impractical. if the whole world thought the same way stirner did, we'd all be a bunch of psychopaths.
he is in favor of an insurgency, and i would consider stirnerfags to be my comrades

Nah, we just abuse the concept of spooks when it suits us and ignore it when it doesn't.

lol, not understanding the difference between Sternir's egoism and Randian egoism. If you are an egoist, you probably will recognize the uniqueness of others, which further enforces your cooperative side, and if you are willing to kill another unique individual(risking your relationship with others, which pleases you), you are probably serving some high and abstract concept. Besides, there is nothing stopping others from forming a union of egoists to force you to change your ways.

Read about egoist communism.
He supports an insurrection against the state; not some revolution that replaces the state with other kinds of restraint on the individual.