Cyberpunk

I'm new to this whole cyberpunk/futurism thing but am really fascinated by it. I'm watching Serial Experiments Lain and it's pretty cool, this is my first Anime

Anyway I'm looking for more cyberpunk/futuristic anime, movies, shows anything really

Other urls found in this thread:

nakedsecurity.sophos.com/2016/03/08/your-smartphone-fingerprint-reader-could-be-hacked-using-paper-and-ink/
theguardian.com/technology/2017/may/23/samsung-galaxy-s8-iris-scanner-german-hackers-biometric-security
gizmodo.com/you-can-now-3d-print-your-own-tsa-master-keys-1730134042
futurecityrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tears-in-rain-a-tribute-to-blade-runner
mega.nz/#F!jY4DkIjL!2ZWx1ighLi2l6sXEpozaEw
youtu.be/QVZfJDgAoV0
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

You should watch Akira if you haven't already, preddy gud movie.

Also any cool tech gadgets out there that you guys know about?

Shit I saw it mentioned in another Future thread and was actually debating on whether or not I should watch, guess i am now lol thanks

Is that screencap from serial experiments lain?

No I got it from a cyberpunk thread I saw a whole ago

blame!

I reverse image searched and its from koukaku no pandora, but that scene is only from a couple short flashbacks so that sucks.

Fuck me dead, Anons. Ghost in the shell is my favorite film in this genre. The original first animated film that is, since everything else that shares the same title is inferior in comparison, including the source material. Other excellent classics include: blade runner, bubblegum crisis, cyber city oedo, neruomancer, do androids dream of electric sheep, deus ex, transmetropolitan, and heaps more. Also, not cyberpunk but Brazil is another excellent film with similar themes.

Stunning ignorance, OP. I hope you take my suggestions to heart has they are the best samples that the genre has to offer.

Ergo Proxy, Ghost in the Shell, also the Empire of Corpses movie is somewhat cyperpunk but certain parts

Eh, not ergo proxy.