Sometimes I feel like giving up and installing systemd. Does anyone else know that feel?

Sometimes I feel like giving up and installing systemd. Does anyone else know that feel?

Other urls found in this thread:

packages.gentoo.org/packages/app-i18n/fcitx-anthy
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

It feels good not having autism.

Depends on why you're using Linux systems in the first place. Personally I use them because they just work, and the source is open enough that you can see what they do internally. My computer is a tool, made for the purposes I use it for, and fiddling with the init system isn't part of my work. As long as it doesn't get in the way of my workflow I don't have to care about the init system. If i was a sysadmin I'd think otherwise.
One thing I am worried about though is the fact that the systemd devs fuck up other programs and insist the other program is in the wrong. There are also loads of projects tying themselves to systemd, which means porting them to something else would be harder.

It's that simple.

OpenRC won't hold forever and Gentoo's OpenRC maintainer is a systemd plant

t. knower

it's just that simple

systemd is fine and only mentally defective autists think otherwise

It's even simpler.

Go away Harry Pottering.

If you're too fucking lazy to support the development of what you want to see, you deserve to get the works of people who aren't lazy.

I switched to FreeBSD.

Not an argument

MODS!

Pictures of assholes do not belong in Holla Forums.

Fuck off Pottering.

It's fine as long as they're spoilered.

It takes zero effort to us OpenRC on Manjaro/Arch. I still have SystemD-based distros on less important computers though.

My dad works at Nintendo
t. le t. meme

What other distros let you pick what init you want to use? It can't be that hard.