So, does anyone still believe that fluoride prevents tooth decay, that it's a nutrient...

So, does anyone still believe that fluoride prevents tooth decay, that it's a nutrient, that it's "safe and effective" as the dental industry religiously parrot? That mantra contains two direct lies, and the vast majority of the scientific literature on this has come to the same conclusion.

No. The proponents of fluoride and water fluoridation refuse to listen to the scientific community. Somehow, the people have been duped to attribute more credibility to endorsements by trade organizations, such as the American Dental Association, than they do to science. I'm sure you'll tell yourself that this "scientific literature" I'm talking about is junk science, non-existent, or either outnumbered or outperformed by more credible studies. Incorrect. The studies on which they base their "safe and effective" mantra were conducted many decades ago, and have been repeatedly debunked and criticized for some ridiculous methodology, including instructing dentists involved to change their diagnosis criteria for tooth decay when the study started, in order to give the impression of a ridiculous 60% decrease in general tooth decay.

Fluoride is neurotoxic, and it has been demonstrated well over a hundred times (with only 7 studies finding no neurotoxicity) in published, peer-reviewed studies, as well as a high quality systematic review recently conducted at Harvard. Proponents, on the other hand, have made no attempt to replicate such studies, and without any scientific basis, ignore the study, and when confronted, give a list of endorsements, followed by their tedious mantra.

I care about you, user. Here are the best arguments from both sides. You decide.

Your health and brain are at stake.

Other urls found in this thread:

vitelwater.com.au/
vitelwater.com.au/Prices.html
infowars.com/waterfilers
alexjones/stopbeginafaggot/powerpills
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage