Car work

Anyone ever do maintenance on their vehicles themselves??? I need help and nobody to ask right now as it is late at night.

Come on, user dont fail me, maybe i should try half chan /o/

yea whats wrong

Trying to do simple maintenance and replace spark plugs on my own. Im not good with tools but im trying.

I have a 4 cylinder car. I own a 3/8 drive ratchet. I bought a cheap 5/8 spark plug soccet from harbor freight as well as a compatible extenders for the ratchet. I removed the coils (?) By just pulling them out. I can see the plugs with a flashlight and when i fit the soccet over them they seem to fit. I can feel them unloosen and i keep turning the ratchet. Eventually i pull the ratcheg/extender/soccet bacc up out of the plug well but no spark plug is on the other end! Doesnt matter how much i loosen them. What am i doing wrong. I know this is supposed to be a very easy maintenance procedure but im having trouble. I dont wang to force the soccet too far down because i dont want the plugs to break and have a whole new set of issues.

i dont know what a car is

They sound loose enough, just need some long pliers or someone to pull them out. Sticc tape on end of something and use that

Most soccets for spark plug removal are a deep soccet with a rubber inset does yours have the rubber in it? Don't worry you won't break the plug by undoing it once it spins freely it's ok to use pliers like suggested.

I am afraid to attacc anything that could fall down into there but thank younfor the suggestion imwill usemitmas a last resort. No long nose pliers and cant drive anywhere to purchase! Is it possible I'm not forcing the soccet down hard enough for the bushing to get a hold of the plug? How hard should one be pressing down on it?

Yes my soccet does have the bushing but i dont have pliers. All videos and tutorials online the plug just magically comes out with everything else., i figured buying this special soccet would be worth it but idk…