Sleep problems since I started working as programmer

I know this is wrong place to post this topic, but maybe some of you had similar experiences.

I have been programming for some time (5 years Java), but only 2 years ago I started to get really serious about it. Learned Android and started working at a startup a year ago. I like the work, but it's really stressful, but it's the only thing I'm not totally worthless at.

I started drinking energy drinks a lot 3 years ago. Didn't think much about it, I liked the taste and it gave me lots of energy. Probably 2-3 cans a week. Today I drink 2 cans every day - days that I try to break my caffeine tolerance. Since I started working it only got worse, started eating bad since I don't have much time. Gained 25 kg (55 lb). In one day I probably get only 10 hours of productive time, all other time of the day I'm totally fucked and can't do shit, only lie in bed on my laptop browsing web. Without caffeine I can't do anything for days. In a month I maybe have 3 good days and I'm full of energy without caffeine.

My sleep is perma fucked. In the last two years I wasn't able to wake up once by alarm. Always turned it off because I lacked energy to gather enough will power to wake up. The longest I went without caffeine is 2 weeks, but in that time my sleep cycle didn't improve at all. Sometime I sleep 2 hours, 4 hours, 9 hours or even 12 hours. I'm lucky enough to be working for a startup and can work at home whenever I want. I can't quit job since I need money.

I have been trying to fix my sleep & nutrition for two years without any success. Anyone went through something similar? Any tips?

Sorry for blog post. Feel free to sage and tell me I'm a retard, since I probably deserve it. I only post this since I'm desperate.

Other urls found in this thread:

justgetflux.com/news/pages/privacy/
youtube.com/watch?v=zFwQFdAsGGA
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Melatonin
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

Also: