At which point does personal property end, and private property begin?

At which point does personal property end, and private property begin?

at the point where the property is made productive and used to create surplus value from the mental and material labor of the workers

Absentee ownership and extraction of surplus value

if you are able to create tools by yourself, then that's personal property.
if you need someone to create/use them, that's private property.

When I take your toothbrush.

this is wrong and oversimplified, ignore it

no it's not

Personal property would not be used for labour purposes.

So how do you determine which property belongs to a person? Like a bunch of workers can't just show up at my door and demand to work with my *insert means of production here* even though it's MY personal property and I'm not using it to extract surplus value

I can't use my own tools to build something?

Sorry if I'm pestering you with my dumb questions, I'm quite new to leftism in general

Would you be making capital off of what you were building?

What do you imagine these laborers want with your property? What means of production are you talking about? If it's a hammer or a computer that you use then nobody is going to want it when they already have access to hammers and computers.

No. Building something involves labor regardless of whether or not a profit is being made.

Say, it's a highly efficient 3D printer or a kind of item that is highly valuable in terms of production

And is of course rare

I think of private property as property taken for rent and personal property as everything else.
Generally my test for private property is to see if it is a form of property that necessitates a state to defend it. If it can be owned in nature without a state, then it's personal property.