Warhammer 40k

Genuine question - what is from warhammer series of games worth playing? I am complete noob in terms of what's available. I only heard that dawn of war 3 is shit.

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=J66Tit4PbAE
moddb.com/mods/wrath-of-the-blood-ravens
1d4chan.org/wiki/Chapter_Master_(game)
youtube.com/watch?v=jCMNWAJiz5Y
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

chaos gate

You're not shitting, right? Its pretty old.

Space Marine is pretty well better than it should be. Not great, mind you. Just a bit better than a unreal mod.

Dawn of War 1. If you're including Fantasy, I also really liked Vermintide and Mordheim, though both are much better with friends.

Is Dawn of War 1 better than 2?

WHY is it that just about every Warhammer game is just one step beyond a reskin. Yet, generally end up being OK.

Yes, you fucking retard. Did you just show up to this hobby?

Space Marine is worth a playthrough. Probably a good idea to pick normal difficulty, enemies towards the end have too much HP.
Dawn of War 1 and expansions are classics. Has the most worthwhile mods.
Dawn of War 2 retribution has overpowered anime faggot eldar that are pretty fun to play, but it's not real RTS.

Multiplayer for all these games is dead or almost dead.
I haven't played battlefleet gothic.

Lets just say i already know that dawn of war a good starcraft clone, but i didn't tried dawn of war II because of repulsive nature of assfaggots style of low micromanagement of just few units without base building.

BLOOOOOOOOOD BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWL

In my opinion, yes, though they're two very different beasts. DoW1 is a more traditional RTS, whereas DoW2 is a smaller scale tactical game and has no base building.

For DoW1, the base game and Winter Assault are must plays. Dark Crusade isn't bad, but you can skip without missing much. It abandons the story driven singleplayer campaign in favor of a Risk map. Soulstorm is only worth playing for the memes.