Is there anyone here that makes a living from investing in the stocks of the big publishers?

Is there anyone here that makes a living from investing in the stocks of the big publishers?

I've been observing for a few months and they seem to be pretty regular depending on the releases, dropping after something big comes out and then raising again once they're getting ready to release another big game. Seems like someone with more experience would be able to make some money off this.

Even just looking at EA's stock now, it seems like you'd probably be able to make a small profit.

You must be desperate to shill your stocks here of all places EA.

Can we have one thread where we don't go down this road?

I'm legitimately curious if anyone is exploiting the system and their knowledge of the industry to make some money.

So you are suggesting that there is insider trade going on?

GET
THE
FUCK
OUT

I've started trading in stocks recently and looking at videogame companies it seems they bring a fairly poor return. Find companies involved technologies, medical treatments, etc. that you want to and (with enough knowledge and research) believe will succeed. It's the non-jewish way to invest.

If you hate something with your heart and soul don't feed it with something you've poured your own energy into.

I guess that does make sense, thanks user

I make a living investing in the stock of big publishers. It's not as great as you might think it is.

I make a living investing in beef stock. I don't have a lot of money but I have plenty of goulash.

Threadly reminder that picking stocks is an objectively, mathematically terrible idea. Unless you work on Wall Street, the only responsible way to invest is to put most of your money in an index fund, and some into a bond fund as a hedge.
t. actual financefag

No idea what any of that is