Since it's close to Halloween, what are some spooky, weird, old PC games like pic related?

Since it's close to Halloween, what are some spooky, weird, old PC games like pic related?

Other urls found in this thread:

gog.com/game/waxworks
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

Trying to get old PC games to run is pretty scary.

This is true

GOTEM

SHUT DOWN THE THREAD NERDS

Bump

This game is a technical masterpiece considering the time.

the only thing that bothers me about this is how slow the roach moves. The North American Cockroach can run at about 50 body lengths per second. For perspective, a human running at 50 body lengths per second would be running at about 200 mph.

I started playing Shadow Man. Atmosphere is really good. Movement is kind of fucked up, I slide around at times but at other times I can move normally. I think it might be because the game is running at 60 fps instead of 30? Also running it windowed and 4:3 since widescreen decreases view area.

I remember having an audio problem and being able to fix it pretty easily with a download. Didn't have any other problems with it though.

roaches irl won't be speedrunning all over the place like sonic if its an area that is new to them.
They move slowly and feel the air with their antennae so they don't get themselves into a bad situation. Yes, they CAN move really fast, but for the purposes of exploration, they do not.

Holy shit m8, just installed that on Steam and am about to give it a go. No idea what to expect.

Waxworks is worth a shot op.

gog.com/game/waxworks

Put about an hour into it and got to day two. Holy FUCK this game is weird. It's like Tim and Eric meets Mr. Show meets Holla Forums meets Sega CD.

What the FUCK am I even playing?

It's really weird and was controversial for the time, you might wanna use a walk through as there's a lot of bullshit text adventure stuff in it

It's just gonna get weirder from there