I D E O L O G Y

How do you feel about universities? Ideologically, public and private.

Other urls found in this thread:

philpapers.org/archive/SHATVO-2.pdf
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

I think education should be free and public at all levels. Ideologically, I think the right-wing is throwing a bitch fit about an issue that isn't as big as they think in university. I've been to 3 different school (I transferred from a private university to a state university, then graduated and went to grad school at a state university). There was never censorship in the name of safe spaces and my degree is in the humanities and I went to school in the North East of the US where you would assume this would be most prevalent.

The right will whine about anything though. I took a philosophy class as a gen ed and took a shit on some Freshman who had a hard-on for nihilism and social darwinism because he said something retarded and then he told everyone that I was stifling his free speech.

private universities generally scam the customer.

Statistically their degrees are looked at by employers to be little better than high school diploma. Certain private universities can be exception to the rule, but many are just out to get your money and give you an easy 'pass' while not doing a very good job on educating the student.

a certain exception to this is trade schools, which are not a bad idea really If you want to take up a new trade.

public school is cool nd good

I go to public uni in california and I have professors who try to shove their political views down their students throats… Im neither republican nor democrat but it kinda annoys me when a teacher is spouting his political views and ad hom'ing all adherants of the opposite view

have tried saying "not an argument"

Bad.

hehe. Hes a philosophy professor teaching an honors seminar Im in… Thats not a bad idea