Peripherals General

Whether it's monitors, balance boards, VR headsets, or heart rate monitors, all peripherals are welcome here. Post your favorites mouses, request suggestions, and explain why you should never buy Razer and Mad Catz ever.

Recently, I got into flight simulators, and am looking for a reliable and affordable joystick and, if possible, throttle. As I am new to the genre, I don't have a clue to where to start. I have heard good things about the Microsoft Strategic Commander, which might have more functionality overall, but I want to explore all my options before making a decision.

Other urls found in this thread:

newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16889206111&ignorebbr=1&_ga=2.15285301.285193654.1505195835-1171600503.1505006486
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Does everything need a general?

No, not everything needs a general, but you can't play video games without peripherals.

Yes.

Logitech G502 Mouse, Logitech G27 wheel, Saitek X52 Pro HOTAS Setup together with VR (Rift or Vive).

Well, I already have the G502. What's the purpose of the wheel and what makes the X52 worth the money?

Is there a horse dong one that shoots milk?

If you're into electronics you can make your own peripherals. Get a Teensy 2.0, some buttons and a box and learn to code. People use them to make custom keyboards or arcade sticks, and with a bit of DIY you could probably use one to revive older controllers with no drivers.

If you've got money and want an alternative to a mouse, get a trackball. You don't need a mousepad, you don't need to pick them up, and you can 360 noscope people without a controller. The Logitech M570, Trackman marble and CST L-Trac are all good.

first pic would work great in my modded skyrim game