Flight Sim: DCS World

Digital Combat Simulator World (DCS World) is a free-to-play digital battlefield, focusing on military aircraft simulation. It includes a FREE TF-51D and an Su-25T attack aircraft along with the Caucasus map.
A variety of planes and helicopters. Terrains, Campaigns, and other modules are sold separately and plug into DCS World.
I've been playing this for a few years and can tell you it's quite addicting. Thought I'd start up a thread here to see if there's any fellow flight simmers on Holla Forums and show it off to people who may be interested in this sort of thing.

Pics didn't make it in first post

This reeks of shilling, but pic related.

You can't post images and embed a video in the same post.

Su-25t is one of my favorites. I really wish it would get the same treatment as the A10.

I didn't realize I run the risk of being called a shill outside of the Holla Forums board but I see your point. I just wanted to start with a basic explanation of the sim.
I do A/G only so the Frogfoot is one of my favorites as well. It will be nice to get the F/A-18C and AV-8B Harrier to have a few more ground-pounders.
The "same treatment" user mentioned is that the SU-25T and a module known as Flaming Cliffs 3, which comes with a variety of planes, don't have clickable cockpits and have simplified avionics systems. For instance starting up any of these planes is an easy 4 step process of starting engines, turning on electrical system, and closing canopy. The start up of the A-10C, on the other hand, is a 25 step process that takes like 10 minutes to get through.

SEKRIT DOKUMENTS
PLS PAY FOR GPS :))))))))

stay in /simg/ with your not a sim kiddie shit

Craig pls go

kys ivan

I'm TJ
GAS THE FURRIES

We chose the wrong timeline, we chose the wrong type of autism.
Also there used to be a pretty long sim thread at wizchan but it's 404 now.

Holla Forums has a long history of being invaded by actual shills/viral marketing fags