When did you last clean out your controller?

When did you last clean out your controller?

Other urls found in this thread:

forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-XInput-Wrapper-for-DS3-and-Play-com-USB-Dual-DS2-Controller
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

Look at this poorfag.

And remember, newer controllers are better!

Why not just keep your hands clean you disgusting shit. I've never needed to clean a controller.

i should probably clean my stick

I've been thinking I might need to clean out the left analog stick on my PS2 controller myself, as every so often it automatically reads no input as forward (up) input, but seems to clear if you fiddle with the inputs a bit. That said, I'm not sure if it's an actual stick/socket issue or maybe something to do with the controller connection to the system.

Never. I run a toothpick through all the crevices about once a year though.

I've been using the some controller since 2007 and it's still doing fine. What controllers do you have experience with, that they break down so fast?

Niggers

DS3>DS2>DS1>DS4

The

Nigga you stupid.

Is it even useful in preventing hardware failure because all I see is it being a huge risk with anything other than cleaning the surface with some alcohol and calling it a day. Unless you know your way around a solder, or know someone that does, I'd just keep it at that & buy new controller when it start's to fail on you.

Now you know :^)

>>>/freech/

The resistance on the analog stick is literally getting bent out of shape. There's no way to get inside and adjust the unit's 'springs', but you can buy a replacement from Aliexpress. This part is entirely mechanical with no electronics, it's essentially a lever that the sensors around it read the position of.