Any suggestions for CPUs and Graphics cards?

I'm kinda new to gayman computers, so what are some good, partially high end CPUs to look out for and graphics cards? I'm looking to play emulated games and some other things hopefully when I move off this toaster, since this thing can't really run much. My endgame is being able to play games without them looking like trash and to have a computer than can run more than one process without shitting the bed.

Other urls found in this thread:

logicalincrements.com/
cpubenchmark.net/,
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

ryzen & nvidia

logicalincrements.com/ has a very good guide for building your own PC at varying budgets, and also advice for individual parts.

pretty much /thread

You're FUCKED on graphics cards. Prices are absolutely fucking batshit off the wall crazy insane bullshit right now. 1050 Ti is basically the only one on the market that you can get for less than $250, with most other low-mid cards pushing $400-500.

Ryzen is pretty sweet though. I got an R7 1700 and it's been pretty awesome.

IDs, nigger

So you didn't type /thread in that post then?

go and stay go

thank you very much
I do want to upgrade my toaster to tide me over until I have the time to build myself a computer, do you guys have any gayman laptop suggestions too?
I have this in mind, since it's not that pricey and it seems like it has some good qualities to it.
>i5 I guess, I don't really know if that's good or bad, my current toaster is an i3 duo I think

If you're gauging how good a CPU is you might want to try a benchmark site like cpubenchmark.net/, or just search for related stuff on youtube. If you've got any problem with the site, if your CPU isn't listed or whatever just search "[X] benchmark" on google and it should do the trick. As for gaming laptops there isn't much on the way of actually building one yourself, so just search how good the individual components are and try to get what you think is best at the most accessible price.