ITT: Games Holla Forums never talks about

ITT: Games Holla Forums never talks about

Other urls found in this thread:

rfthbs.blogspot.com/…..
8ch.net/v/res/13080665.html
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Overwatch

This was actually a lot of fun for a cheaply made product placement game

That's because it's a butchered port that has no reason to be played in [CURRENT YEAR]. Anyone who thinks it's equal to or even better than the original is retarded.

Maybe not 100% on topic but I'll ask anyway. There was a PC game I bought from Office Depot in maybe the year 2000 or so that was a two-in-one game with a Pac-Man knockoff, he was blue instead of yellow, and a first-person Arkanoid type game. Both were 3d. I only bring up Office Depot becuase I'm pretty sure they don't sell bootlegs and this was a boxed release.
I've been asking about this on here and 4chan for nearly 10 years with no luck and if anyone could at least point me in the right direction that'd be appreciated.

I saw it in a Nintendo Power magazine years back
Was it any good? It looked okay

It was great but its a port of a NES game

Is that the frog for whom the bell tolls?

Yeah, it was going to get a DX version similar to Link's Awakening, but it got canceled. That is a pic of the mod that tries to recreate it.

I recognized the interface. It's a bit of a shame they didn't use a GBC pallet but whatever.

ha ha HA ha!!!

very nicely meme!

hahaha thank you "my good sir" haha

Wesnoth.

I recently started playing Wesnoth a lot and it's a very good game.

Your shit tastes doesn't constitute "good video games". Kill yourself.

Make me

You're 2 late

What all did the port change?

I'd read somewhere that in the original game, enemies had a lot of elemental immunities and would make a distinctive sound when you hit them with an element they were immune to, so you had to fight them via trial and error to work out their weaknesses.