So, I just made my first videogame (I have made shit before but never finished a game)

So, I just made my first videogame (I have made shit before but never finished a game).

I made all by myself, so that explains some of the stuff being shit.

But pls rate it anyway.

ca3games.itch.io/spatial-invaders

Other urls found in this thread:

bfxr.net/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

But user, its just space invaders. Why you copied someone else product instead of being original?

Because he's learning how to use what appears to be game maker?

I'm not clicking a fucking link to something made by Holla Forums. It's probably israeli dolphin spyware.

I'm just learning bro.

will try to make something with c++ next time.

I'm a bit confused as to why you have the bar at the bottom as a time meter if the enemies are just going to come at the bottom like Space Invaders anyway. Overall, hopefully it was a useful experience that you can bring to an original game of your own design.

I made it to/through level 5. It's okay I guess. Try Unreal Engine 4. It has C++ and these blueprint things.

yeah, I'll try to keep improving, learning both art and music.

maybe in two years from now, I'll make my own cave story clone.

Your processor is backdoored anyway, it doesn't matter if you have GENTOOOOOO

your bottom right corner face of the pilot reminds me of UN Squadron

Didn't you have any better ideas for a videogame?

I hope you mean metaphorically, as in it will be a game that you made solely by yourself.

sure, that's the goal.
make games by myself.

what's wrong with cloning games to learn?

You don't learn by cloning games, you learn by understanding games, learning why they work the way they do, and being able to understand it to a degree where you can expand or reiterate on the concept. You think all those game developers for the Commodore 64 learned anything from cloning arcade games for the umpteenth time?

actually you learn by making them.