Cortex Command

Holy shit what are these controls? How the fuck do I play this? These controls are QWOP tier

I don't remember having problems with any of the controls of the game.
Also thanks for reminding me of its existence, might reinstall, the physics are fun as fuck in it.

Please, they aren't that bad. You really just have to remember where all the actions on the wheel are.

Is there real campaign yet?
Is there online versus/co-op yet?
Is there real time zoom yet?

I don't think online mode is even possible for this game to work properly.

Everything is possible with competent devs.
Which isn't the case with this game apparently.

Don't you know? The real campaign was scrapped something like eight years ago.

I'm not so sure about that. Almost everything in this game is tied to physics somewhat. Taking into account latency and how many small things can affect the map would be pretty difficult to compensate for. I'm no expert but I've tried doing some netcode and there can be a lot of problems thanks to latency.

I guess it could be done by having host player do all physics and character updates on their side and transmit the result to clients. This would cause all the clients inputs to have a delay before anything they do would happen on their screen but at least it would be consistent with everyone.

Unless you have FTL communications, a game like this will never work online retard, learn how netcode works. Physics and networking don't like eachother one bit.

Or maybe it's devs who are retards and should learn how to code.
Go be cuck somewhere else.

You seem to not understand, EVERYTHING has physics in this, footsteps cause any material to be displaced, even concrete gets worn down by walking over it, the entire game has performance issues due to all of this happening all over the map and you want to add latency into this equation?

They're making a second game which is essentially this but largely upgraded, and it's going to have online multiplayer.