I'm new to gaming, and I'm going to get a ps3 that's ps3 compatible. What are some must plays?

I'm new to gaming, and I'm going to get a ps3 that's ps3 compatible. What are some must plays?

What did he mean by this

Sorry, ps2 compatible

WAIT. DON'T UPDATE, OR GET ONE BELOW 3.55 THEN JAILBREAK THAT SHIT, GET HARD DRIVE OR SD CARD AS WELL

PC is where its at. We are the future and the past.

what about the present

I didn't know the ps3 could be ps2 compatible, but some notable games are

Demon's souls
Dark souls
Katamari Damacy
Katamari Forever
God hand
Shadow of the Colossus
Ico
Killer Seven

Just pretend it doesn't exist.

Fat model PS3s could play both PS1 and PS2 games.
Anyway OP get a PC instead because consoles suck.

The best gamez.

I already have a laptop

the last of us and beyond two souls

Can it play games? If so, play them on it. You have over 30 years of games on PC, most of them better than console.
Play System Shock, Deus Ex, Thief 1 and 2 and TES3, those are some PC classics.

oh user.

Its not. Backwards compatibility was pissed up against the wall along with innovative games.

THIS!!!!!

>DMC1, 3-4 PC and SE are better though
>Resident Evil series Don't get 4 on PS2
>Kingdom Hearts

I just previously stated it is, dipshit, original fat PS3s could play both PS1 and PS2.

Buy a desktop pc instead. Stop being a plebian.

if PC's are so great, why can't they play PS1 PS2 XBOX DREAMCAST PS3 and PS4 game discs?

I should tell you, Don't get ZotE1&2 HD edition, Konami fucked that up, and DoD/Drakengard is PS2 only.

If consoles are so great, why can't they play PC games?

playbuy Trails of Cold Steel I & II

Don't forget about Yakuza. Ratchet and Clank: a Crack in Time is one of the good ones too, and probably the last surviving 3D action platformer series. Hopefully new Crash will be good.

Present is a wasteland of shit games with a rare decent title. Almost all of them available on PC.