I want a game that drops me into a world as a complete noob, and I grow and learn the game throughout play...

I want a game that drops me into a world as a complete noob, and I grow and learn the game throughout play. Hopefully something with RPG mechanics (levels, classes, skills, that sort of thing) There is a story, but it's my choice if I wish to get involved or not. I can amass wealth, followers, buy land. Discover, destroy, or claim dungeons. Gain multiple classes or skills outside of the class I have chosen. Craft legendary gear, fall in love, maybe become a slaver if I choose. Rob caravans, save robbed caravans, rescue farmer's daughters. Slay dragons, steal the dragon's daughter, learn magic from dragons. Find the Gods, kick them square in a nackers for creating the strife in the world.

Is there anything like that?

Conan the Exiles sounds like your deal.

The description makes it sound like Rust. I don't want Rust.

the Way of the samurai series has most of those features

Which one should I start with?

The first one, duh.

Welp, I have 2 suggestions. However, after looking over Way of the Samurai, it appears too limited for what I want.

What games do people play when they want to start as nothing and end up Generals, Kings, and Gods?

You might wanna try Mount and Blade and Morrowind.

Played them both to death.

Age of Pirates 2: City of Abandoned Ships
Start as a pirate/corsair, only to eventually own islands and govern them.

Romance of the Three Kingdoms X
Can start as lowly chinese warrior and rank up to a lord.

Taikō Risshiden V
Same as ROTKX, but with samurais in japan, start as Ronin, eventually can become respectable Daimyo.

Araki's face was shooped into that person sitting, right?

You might like Elona.

This immortal fucker really gets around.

Can someone tell me about this?

There is another thread about