Dragon quest

Where has this series been all my life? I even had a ps1 back in the day.

you had me at loli

Welcome to Dragon Quest, enjoy your fucking stay. Hope you like what you got though, because Squeenix hates localizing this shit.

VII is a good game but the 3DS translation is admittedly pretty bad, and this is form someone who never really minded it before. The accents are so fucking weird it's hard to take seriously, especially when its the same between each fucking person on the island so you have a child talking with the same inflection as an elderly witch.
It's an enjoyable game but fuck me if they don't make it hard for you.

I haven't really played any of the main series, but the DQ monster series is one of my absolute favorites.

I used to think the accents were annoying, too, but then I started playing the series in Japanese. For whatever reason even in Japan they started having accents and shit in later titles/remakes.

I still don't get why germans and Italians exist and speak english.

I just wish I could stomach toriyama's art style.
I feel like I'm missing on a whole bunch of good games because of it.

bigot

You're missing out on the greatest monster raising game and also some pretty fucking solid spinoffs as well (like rocket slime). I admit the style might not appeal to everyone with its generally rounded shape for everyone and everything but you really should at least give V a shot, its considered one of the best for a reason. The DS remake might be your best bet and it's not like it's hard to get an emulator.

How are the stupid accents?

Weren't all nintendo ports censored or some shit?

Dragon quest gets such shitty localization, its such a shame

the games are not overly deep and the stories are some basic ass shit but they are good solid JRPGs

Got some top tier waifu bait aswell

Only 8 for the 3ds I think. Unless you include the pafu pafu stuff.

no just hamburger but not meme tier localization but all mostly intact