Roguelike Thread

I was playing UnNethack a while ago. I was at Gnomish Mines, when I came across a bugbear who had a wand of digging. This thing created a hole between me and a stairway that goes up, am I stuck here now, should I just scrap this game or is there anyway for me to go to the upper levels somehow? The stairs to go down are on my side btw

I fell down to one of the holes this asshole created, that's why I'm on level 6. I searched everywhere on my side but the stairway to the fifth level isn't on this side, it has to be on other side of the hole. Can I go across it somehow? I don't have a teleportation scroll or a potion to levitate and these are the only two things I know that might help me. Sorry for a probably a stupid question but I'm new to this game

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=BEG-ly9tQGk
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

You are fucked. Thats the entire point of UnNethack

Le Dark Souls artificial difficulty meme

Nigger UnNethack is a fork made specifically to add more randomness and "challenge" to Nethack.
This is like complaining about Pokemon randomizer being unfair.

I also thought of one thing, I might be able to to make a tunnel with a pick axe to the right side. But I haven't found a single pick axe yet. I can't just kill a dwarf and take his pick axe either because the dwarves I came across were friendly and I'm playing as a Samurai. I think you take a massive alignment hit if you attack to friendly creatures as a Samurai, so my only chance is try to find an already dead dwarf who had a pick axe? I don't think they're sold in stores

Are there seriously no other ways to get to the right side?

Cool so the gimmick is that it throws out any semblance of balance, uses RNG as "content", and calls you bad if you cant deal with it.

Top fucking wew

Nobody said you're bad because you can't deal with it. You're just a fag.

Muh nigga.

Sometimes the game fucks you this way OP, sometimes you gotta restart.