F2P RP

I've never tried serious roleplaying before.
What are some F2P MMOs with active RP communities?

Other urls found in this thread:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phoenix_Command
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Don't bother, all regular RP-fags are retards.

Yeah, but so am I.

Pick one.

it hurts, take me back to 2006
and delet mobas from existence

You only need friends and maybe some dice to play real roleplaying games. Why not try that instead?

/thread

Oh sweet summer child, the depths to which an (e)RP fag will sink are yet unknown to you.

I don't meet the requirements

I'd recommend a few good internet communities then, but I don't want random shitters ruining them.

You could at least get some dice.

Like forum-based RP or something?

Forum based RP communities are universally cancerous.

Then what are these internet communities you mention?

Do not pretend in video games. Go on /tg/ and find a group. There's stuff like roll20 to play tabletop RPGs over internet. There should be a Game Finder thread.

DON'T ROLEPLAY IN VIDEO GAMES.
VIDEO GAMES ARE SHIT FOR ROLE PLAYING.

The only way you'll ever get any enjoyment out or roleplay, is either doing this:
But it's not that fun because you're still using the internet and it's pretty limited.
Or the true solution, wich is finding a real life group and actually having real life sessions.
A huge part of role playing is acting, seeing the live reactions from other players, having them support and build your narrative, having each narrative interact with the other to eventually form a structured whole that naturally and organically pushes your adventure fowards, organized and guided by the DM.

The best way i can explain it, it's like fighting games.
You'll never get gud at fighting games by playing online, you need an actual local circle of players that like fighting games, you need your local FGC, or to start your own local FGC, if you're a complete sperg autist that everyone hates you're doomed and will never get gud.