Do you guys like Richard Dawkins?

Do you guys like Richard Dawkins?

Other urls found in this thread:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Structure_of_Evolutionary_Theory
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arthur_Schopenhauer
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_World_as_Will_and_Representation
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Insufferable faggot. Spooked beyond belief. The selfish gene is disgusting propaganda and shows that it was only a matter of time that science would become a well of pure ideology for the bourgeois elite. I wouldn't quite make him walk the plank but he'd be mopping the poop-deck for quite some time.

He belongs in a gulag

I like him for his positive arguments in favor of atheism and the evolutionary field in biology. I don't his views on religion overall (personally am an atheist but think religion is good for a society).

Maybe I'm biased because I am a biologist though.

care to explain your selfish gene argument?

*tips fedora*
nice meme!

Not really and I think he's an embarrassment to my profession.

Not really.

Fuck no.
Stupidly enough I hate him the most for coining the term "meme".

Not that user, but it comes off as ancap RULES OF NATURE logic.

Not really

I didn't know this. Hated him enough already for being an obnoxious fedora tipper, but this makes it even worse.

Yup, he's the one who made up the word for something as vague as "idea that spreads".

He's alright. I see him as self-righteous dork, who enjoys alienating everyone around him, even people who agree with him, like I do.

Reducing evolution to the gene is retarded, albeit it is the main carrier of evolutionary information. The motor force of evolution is outside the gene, outside the phenotype; for animals, the environment (other species, changes in habitat, extinctions, unpredictable events), for humans there's also the social aspect (language, economy, civilization).