Game design choices that piss you off

For me, it's beat em ups/ stylish action games that put an annoying amount of priority to aerial attacks where you and your character are suspended in midair while you flail around with your wet noodle, or make you rocket the fuck down at mach speed when you press the attack button. Both feel really fucking awkward and make me wonder why I'm even bothering with jump attacks.

Whatever happened to just drop-kicking a nigga with your good old fashioned jump arc?

talking about fighting games like Mortal Kombat?

I remember it was either Deadly Alliance or Deception, one of them had a campaign mode and made me feel like a total noob, because some combos were literally impossible for me to pull off.

I don't know why they had to do stuff like diagonally up left or up right. It was so fucking difficult to pull off.

It's even worse if you pull it off by pure chance and didn't feel like you did anything differently this time and know that you would never be able to repeat that combo in free play.

I'm talking about Senran Kagura.

Burst, for all its faults, got the Jump Arc thing right, where you can jump and attack in a semi freefall, and that anime airdasher aerial rave bullshit is reserved for you pressing A whenever the green ring appears.

Deep Crimson is a massive improvement over almost everything in Burst, except that the "jump, drop and blow the fucker across the room" attacks are nowhere to be found because the "zoom and flail around horizontally" physics are always mandatory. So at this point, if Burst had an actually stable frame rate, I might have found myself playing it more than Deep Crimson, as much as Deep Crimson is the relatively better game.

there's your problem.
don't play weebshit and you're ok.

The games have some heart to them. Or maybe I'm just a little sad that they're some of the best games to have come out in recent years, which sadly isn't saying very much.