I'm new to the JRPG scene, and recently got into Disgaea. It's an alright grindan gaem

I'm new to the JRPG scene, and recently got into Disgaea. It's an alright grindan gaem.

What I don't know is, what did NIS America did to warrant Holla Forums's seemingly universal hatred?

They have butchered almost every fucking game they touched with awful "localization"?

Disgaea is not a JRPG.

Pics 1-2 are some of the shit they've done,

Pics 3-4 are them getting BTFO on occasion

Also they're censor-loving faggots.

The main reason why is their games have shit translations filled with memes or unfunny jokes at times, but on top of this, even worse than this, is how the games are buggy as sin when they get brought over, with one game apparently killing people's PS3s, and one game causing game crashes by using a simple spell.

NISA has flat out lied about why they censor games they localize, claimed the ESRB ==makes== them change the content.

Pic below shows how Gal Gun, a game with lewder content than most stuff NISA handles basically got a quick and easy rating from the ESRB ==without== them censoring it ==AT ALL==

Are any of these games even good? They look like cheap fanservice grindRPGs

I think you're severely mistakened

wew lad that ===red text===

I'm curious as to why these shit localization companies use the excuse of "ITS THE ESRB THAT MAKES US DO IT".

They aren't the same company who thought a game like Night Trap is the devil like in 1990-something, devs can get away with a lot more today. Especially since the Neptunia games in particular only get Teen ratings and still have lewd content. Heck I think even SK Burst was only rated Teen.