OSRS Gay Pride Event

twitter.com/JagexWolf/status/871773754497650688

Looks like there's some backlash brewing against Jagex for putting gay pride stuff into their game on Thursday.

Other urls found in this thread:

archive.is/DBXan
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

wew

Lmao, I had actually gotten an osrs membership last month and then canceled it after 2 weeks when the nostalgia wore off. Looks like I made the right choice sticking to WoW private servers instead.

They deserve it for what they did to AoS, anyways.

I bought The Long Journey Home the other day and five minutes into it I'm reading the profiles for the starting characters and the male science officer is talking about his husband. Refund.

the osrs playerbase is pretty far right, but the mods are all faggots

mod mark is a faggot

I saw this on Holla Forums.

I am looking forward to general salt and seeing mods shit the bed and killing the game

I just started playing again a few weeks ago too, and I even thought about getting membership. I dodged a bullet. Oh well. If even Runescape is now so irredeemably trash that not even a legacy server can make it better, then it's time for me to admit MMO's are dead, never coming back, and I need to find something else with my time.

Jewgex turned OSRS in a rehashed RS3, so something this terrible is right up their alley. OSRS now has an end game and raids with a boss dropping loot so overpowered, valuable, and full of variety that there is no reason to train anything except combat skills. "Convenience" updates also help ruin moneymaking from non-combat skills even further, such as Runecrafting with the option to mass-buy magic Runes from NPC's at low prices the player market can never change. The one strength Runecrafting had in the player market was giving the ability to mass-sell Runes exclusively to players.

Is there a 8/pol/ clan chat by any chance?

I need a backup cc when osg gets full

I'm go to make meme war