Intel ME

I've been working at Intel for the last 15 years as an electrical engineer. 3 years ago I got bored with my job and wanted to move to a different department. Intel is pretty good about letting employees move around within the company. An opening came up on the Management Engine team, and since I have experience with micro-controllers I figured I'd give it a shot. The interview went great and they wanted me on board, but the final step was to get a security clearance.

I asked them WTF I need a security clearance for, and they said they couldn't tell me until I was on the team. Thus began a 3 year trip down the fucking rabbit hole.

I'm coming forward today because of the news that Trump was spied on. I know exactly how it was done because I spent the last three years adding backdoors into the ME. For those of you that are unaware, the ME is on a separate CPU and cannot be disabled, and it exists at a level below the operating system. Intel has been working with the intelligence community for years to get backdoors into physical hardware so they don't have to worry about finding OS exploits. If the hardware itself is compromised then the whole machine is compromised.

The ME has full access to memory without the parent CPU having any knowledge, it has full access to the TCP/IP stack, and full access to every peripheral connected to the computer. It also runs when the computer is hibernating. It doesn't matter if you're using Windows, Linux, Mac OS X, Whonix, Tails, Qubes OS, or Subgraph. If you have an i3, i5, or i7 then you're completely owned by the intelligence community.

We added similar functionality to Samsung's WEEPING ANGEL, except the intelligence community calls our project ODIN'S EYE. Through the ME we can activate the mic and webcam even though the computer appears to be off or sleeping.