Rate my desktop, also desktop thread

Rate my desktop, also desktop thread.

But those aren't even Nordic…I'm not even American…

sure you aren't

If US is in GMT +1 time zone, for you…

Also Americans seem to be unable to count past 12 so they use am/pm

What OS?

It looks clean.

DERP!

I also haven't eaten toenails

But you can set it up manually during installation… It's literally the first thing it asks for…

But, that's Manjaro… Look, it says right there under OS. I mean, I'm no Linux expert, but I can read.

What does this have to do with the fact that linux is shit?

Yes, Manjaro?

Commies watch you

It's Chinese

You mean Manchuria, like part of China? Manjaro doesn't even have Chinese input as option out of the box.

Is it ok to post homescreen?

You mean because of data miners? Idk what they can get from wallpaper and knowing my timezone…

Yes
They don't get anything from datamining this thread.

I mean smartphone desktop

No clue, my phone can't prtscr… It's not even smartphone…

Nice. Get a nice icon pack though, for the panel and your trashcan. That's all it needs. :)

Although that portrait style monitor must be heaven reading manga or even forums with.

I feel that I should clarify this for the sake of those in this thread who aren't as tech-literate

One of the very first things done during a Linux installation, whether manual or automatic, is locale generation. This allows the system to handle character sets and such that are specific to the region. It can also be important for networking, which is why it's configured so early in the installation. More importantly, it's later used to automatically set the time zone, although the latter step often fails and has to be done manually.